The Use and Impact of Relief of Custody on Care and Support of Youth

Advisory Group Members

Kimberly Ayers, Director, Wythe County Department of Social Services, Virginia League of Social Services Executives

The Hon. Mackenzie Babichenko, Commonwealth's Attorney, Hanover County, Virginia Commission on Youth

Sophia Booker, Advocacy and Engagement Manager, Voices for Virginia's Children

Renee Brown, Chief Executive Officer, DePaul Community Resources, Family Focused Treatment Association - VA Chapter

Christopher Campbell, Director of Advocacy and Program Advancement, Virginia Home for Boys and Girls, Virginia Association of Licensed Child Placing Agencies

Em Cooper, Deputy Superintendent, Division of Teaching and Learning, Virginia Department of Education

The Hon. Lee Chitwood, Judge, Juvenile & Domestic Relations District Court - 27th Judicial District

The Hon. Joshua Cole, Delegate, Virginia House of Delegates - 65th District

Nikole Cox, Director, Division of Family Services, Virginia Department of Social Services

Rachel Deane, Chief Executive Officer Voices for Virginia's Children

Jennifer Faison, Director, Virginia Association of Community Services Boards

The Hon. Hilary Griffith, Judge, Juvenile & Domestic Relations District Court - 23rd Judicial District

Regina Harris, Regional Program Manager / Southern Region, Virginia Department of Juvenile Justice

Rita Jones, Owner and Director, We are Loving Hands, Virginia Commission on Youth

Sandra Karison, Director, Court Improvement Program, Office of the Executive Secretary, Supreme Court of Virginia

Leah Mills, Deputy Secretary, Office of the Secretary of Health and Human Resources

Jan Parrish, Supervisor of Social Work Services Henrico County Public Schools

Tanner Pilcher, Attorney Tanner Pilcher Law, PLLC

The Hon. Florence Powell, Judge, Juvenile & Domestic Relations District Court - 28th Judicial District

Timothy Prioleau, Director 8th District Court Service Unit

Scott Reiner, Executive Director Office of Children's Services

Eric Reynolds, Director
Office of the Children's Ombudsman

Kari Savage, Director, Office of Child and Family Services, Virginia Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Services

The Hon. Holly Seibold, Delegate, Virginia House of Delegates - 12th District

Paulette Skapars, Director Division of Children's Mental Health Services Richmond Behavioral Health Authority

The Hon. Thomas Sotelo, Judge, Juvenile & Domestic Relations District Court - 19th Judicial District

The Hon. David Suetterlein, Senator, Senate of Virginia - 35th District

The Hon. Anne Ferrell Tata, Delegate, Virginia House of Delegates - 99th District

Commission on Youth Staff:

Amy Atkinson Will Egen